Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Kitty's World
Kitty's World
Publicité
Archives
Newsletter
Kitty's World
14 juin 2011

How it all began.

How it all began. I think it's a big story. I mean, not everybody can say : Hey, I put my life on hold for one year and I moved to America, KY. And it's NOT that easy, believe me. I can remember every moment since I left Paris the last september, every tear, every laugh. Every smile. Every hug. It's why wanted to share my adventure with you all. Because maybe I didnt get the chance to e x p l a i n really what I felt and what I thought. 

A lot of people asked me why I moved. I came to America because I always wanted to.. do something completely crazy in my life, change everything in few days. And it happened. My dad called me one day, and he said : You got accepted in América. You leave in one week. W.O.W. Ok Dad. I start to pack right now. And one week later, here I am, little french girl with a really little dictionnary in Lexington, KY. Wayne was the first seeing me. And I can remember ( and it's really really funny ) He starded to talk, and talk, and taaaaaaaaalk. And i couldn't understand at all. I said with my really weird accent : Sorry, I don't understand. And he was hugging me again and again and saying it's ok, it's ok, you're safe now. And pawpaw bought for me Kentucky hoodie and t-shirt, and Cyndi was smiling and taking me in pictures. It's one of my favorite memories ever.

My first day in school was epic too. Everybody was asking me the WEIRDEST questions ever, like : Do you have T.V. in France? Do you shave? Do you have Cemetaries ? I mean, NO, we don't, we're cavemens. I'm kidding of course. We DO have all this things! And everybody was laughing because I couldn't speak at all.  It was pretty scary for me!! And to live with strangers is not that easy also !! But in just few weeks, I was totally in love with Cyndi, Wayne, Pawpaw and Courtney & Chris.

Hard to believe the fact that it's the past...photoCyndi and I at the Airport, first day in USA.

 

(To be continued...)

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
C
I love it Kitty!!! It makes me laugh when I think about you getting off that airplane in Lexington, Ky. You had no idea what you were getting into! Love you and miss you!!!<br /> Cyndi
Publicité